Michael Messios Symmetry Band







  The band consist the composer Michalis Messios (double bass), George Krasides (saxophones), Marios Toumbas (piano) and Ioannis Vafeas (drums). All four musicians are alumni of the prestigious American College Berklee of Boston, have long course in the music scene in Cyprus and abroad through participation in International Jazz Festivals. The band plays exclusively Michalis Messios compositions from his last work, that are influenced from both, the modern and traditional jazz. The music is defined by strong melodies, modern harmony and complex rhythmic patterns. The variety in style and sound configurations hold the listener's interest during the performances.

15th Paradise Jazz Festival




By Cyprus Jazz Musicians  &  The Orange Train

Coz` we Love it!



Follow us